# SCAWBY ANNUAL PARISH ASSEMBLY

Minutes of the Annual Parish Assembly held on Wednesday 1<sup>st</sup> May 2012 at 7.00 pm in Scawby Village Hall.

In the Chair: Councillor R T Matthews

Also Present: Cllr(s): J Frost, B Overal, Mrs E Jarratt, P Johnson, Mrs M

Keyworth. J Kitwood, M Burkinshaw, Mrs T

Powell, D Hulse, G Platts, M Russell and T Barker.

Clerk: Mrs K Pickering.

Apologies: Cllr A Hobson, Cllr's Poole, England and Foster.

# Adoption of the minutes of the previous annual parish assembly:

The minutes of the Annual Parish Assembly held on 2<sup>nd</sup> May 2012 were formally adopted – proposed by Cllr P Johnson and seconded by Cllr D Hulse.

## Matters arising from the minutes:

There were no matters arising from the minutes of the previous meeting.

### **Chairman's Report 2013**

The Chairman provided a report outlining the activities and achievements of the parish council over the past year.

The Chairman reported that donations had been provided to the jubilee committee along with purchasing mugs for the school children in the village. The Glandford Canoe Club, The Horticultural Society, The Royal British Legion and the Village Hall also benefitted from donations. The parish council had maintained their financial commitments to the budget set at the beginning of the year and the upkeep of the parish had also remained within budget. Activities at the playing fields had been relatively quiet this year and no major financial spend had been undertaken at the playing fields.

The Civic Service was very well attended, the Chairman thanked Cllr Mrs Jarratt and the clerk for organising this event.

Scawby won the best kept village competition once again – thanks to all who helped maintain the village throughout the year.

The Chairman reported that the crime rate in the village had stabilised.

#### **Open Forum**

No matters raised in open forum.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 7.15pm.